Find the guides and answers you're looking for. What feature do you need help with?
We can, but not always through the Twitter API. The API has been on and off since it was re-launched in March 2023. By using our Chrome Extension, we can grab all of your bookmarks back to the first one you ever bookmarked.
We use Stripe to process your subscription payments. Often trouble with accessing your subscription comes down to using a different email in billing than the email you used to sign up to dewey. Make sure you’re trying to access your subscription with the correct email.
No, we are here to serve as a backup for your bookmarks. That means even if you delete a bookmark on Twitter accidentally or on purpose, or if Twitter for some reason deletes your bookmarks, they will still be backed up on dewey. You can however delete a bookmark directly on dewey. which will delete it on Twitter as well.
Safety and privacy is at the core of our service. We only import tweets you give us permission to and this information is not shared with any 3rd party. While we do offer a way to make your bookmark folders public if you choose, they are private by default. Any bookmarked tweet you delete though our service is also permanently deleted from your Twitter account and cannot be restored. Since dewey. launched 2 years ago, over 20,000 users have trusted and used dewey to securely manage their bookmarks.
To manage or cancel your subscription, login to dewey. and head over to your Account page, then click ‘Manage Billing’ which will open a new tab on Stripe.com, our payment processor. There you will be accessed to sign in with your email. Please remember to use the correct email address you used when you first subscribed as this email address may be different than the email address you use with your dewey. account.
To delete your account, login to dewey. and head over to your Account page. There you will see a section titled Danger Zone and a button that says Permanently Delete Dewey Account. Deleting your account is permanent and cannot be reversed so please use this with caution. There is nothing we can do to retrieve your bookmarks, folders, tags, or any other data associated with your account once your permanently delete your account.